Who Am I?

It assumes greater importance as the years go by

The answer to the fundamental question: “Who Am I?”

Each day, a step further on the road marked “Self-Discovery”

A journey demanding the simplest approach of honesty

At dawn I construct the image of IDEAL ME in my head

And before I lay to sleep I consider how well I have fared

I am a Work-in-progress, laid bare for all to see

My evolving beauty and perfection, in the Redefinition Of Me.

Sent in by Abigail Garba.

Leave a Reply

